Roles & Permissions
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Roles & Permissions

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Panaya's Roles & Permissions console allows you to select predefined roles (Tester, Developer, Test Manager, etc.)  or define your own. Each role is assigned with specific Permissions of your choice for each area of the Panaya application (Testing, ERP Configuration, Administration, etc.).
You can then attach Roles to actual project users under User Management.

Learn how to Copy Roles & Permissions from one ERP System to another

You need to be granted the Administrator Predefined Role
or
Granted the permission to Manage Roles and Permission to view these screens for the relevant ERP system




Defining Roles & Permissions

  1. Click on the Settings button to open up the Settings panel
  2. Select Roles & Permissions
  3. Use the drop-down list to select the relevant System.



Roles


Predefined Roles

You can select from the predefined roles listed here. Each predefined role already has its permissions assigned to it.
Select each predefined role from the drop-down list to display a short explanation about it. 




Modifying Permissions for Predefined Roles

Once a predefined role is selected, you can modify its permissions by clicking on the pencil icon next to each permission.
Select or deselect the permissions and then click to Save Changes.

You cannot modify permissions for the Administrator and Project Manager Roles. 

  • The Administrator Role has all permissions granted for a connected project only.
    The Administrator does not necessarily have access to view all projects.
  • If a user creates a Project, the user will be automatically assigned the Project Manager Role for the created project.

You can also change the name of a predefined role by clicking on the pencil next to its name. You can also modify its description or discard it.




Create your Custom Roles

You can also create your customized roles with a custom description and permissions.

  1. Click on Create New Role
  2. Type the Role name and description (optional) and click Save role
  3. Once a predefined role is selected, you can modify its permissions by clicking on the pencil icon next to each permission.
    Select or deselect the permissions and then click to Save Changes.


To Delete a Role

Select the role you wish to delete and click on Delete role.


What's Next