Development Methodology
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
  • PDF

Development Methodology

  • Dark
  • PDF

Article Summary

It is easy to configure Panaya to work seamlessly with your existing application life-cycle methodology and terminology.
This article will cover the Development Methodologies, changing naming conventions, and adding additional entities.

Any Release Dynamix Development Methodology changes will reflect all projects across all systems.

  1. Login to Panaya
  2. Click on the Settings button to open up the Settings panel, then select Configuration.
  3. Verify that the relevant System is selected in the drop-down list
  4. In the Release Dynamix section, select to Manage Development Methodology 

Development Methodologies 

You can select from two principal Development Methodologies-


Under the traditional Waterfall methodology, Requirements consist of Features, which are split into individual Tasks.
Level 1 - Requirement, Level 2 - Features, Level 3 - Tasks

SAFe / Agile

Under the Scaled Agile Framework methodology, high-level Features are divided into team-level User Stories, then split into individual Tasks.
Level 1 - Feature, Level 2 - User Stories, Level 3 - Tasks


  1. To define the terms appropriate to your existing terminology, click on Customize.
  2. You can change the naming for Level 2 and 3 activities to meet your existing convention.
  3. You can add other entities for similar activities, click on the plus buttonto add entities, set the entity name, and click Apply.
  4. Upon completion, click Apply and then  Save
You can add multiple Requirement / Feature types and customize their names (e.g., Innovation Requirement, Enhancement Feature, etc.). This will enable an easy differentiation between different types of Requirements.
Such entities can then include custom tabs and fields according to your needs (currently supported for Level 2 and 3 only).

What's Next