Setting Users as Active or Inactive
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Setting Users as Active or Inactive

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

To disable a user from accessing Panaya, set the user as inactive.
Deleting users is not possible due to security reasons.

Good to Know!
You can activate or deactivate users in bulk using the Import Users Wizard


  1. Click on the Settings button to open up the settings panel
  2. Click on Users
  3. Select a user from the list
  4. Set the user as Active / Inactive
Good to know!
  • If you reached your users' licenses limit, you may create new users and set them as Inactive
  • Active users with an email ending with @panaya.com do not consume licenses

Contact Panaya Support for additional active users


An Inactive user will no longer have access to Panaya and will not be counted as a used user license. 

Your title goes here
  • All previously performed activities by inactive users will remain in Panaya (such as Test runs and evidence, Defects detection, etc.)
  • All assigned Tests, Test Steps, Defects, and Corrections will remain assigned to inactive users. A notification will appear when launching the Cycle, and the relevant Steps will appear as Blocked.