How to setup your development methodology?

It is easy to configure Panaya to work seamlessly with your existing application life-cycle methodology and terminology.  

In this article - 

Before you continue
Any changes to the Release Dynamix Development Methodology will reflect all projects across all systems.

  1. Login to Panaya
  2. Click on the Settings button to open up the Settings panel, then select Configuration
  3. Verfiy that the relevant System is selected in the drop down list
  4. In the Release Dynamix section, select to Manage Development Methodology 

    You can select from two main Development Methodologies

    Under the traditional Waterfall methodology, Requirements consist of Features, which are split into individual Tasks.
    Level 1 - Requirement, Level 2 - Features, Level 3 - Tasks

    SAFe / Agile
    Under the Scaled Agile Framework methodology high-level Features are divided into team-level User Stories, which are then split into individual Tasks. 
    Level 1 - Feature, Level 2 - User Stories, Level 3 - Tasks

  5. To define the terms appropriate to your existing terminology, click on Customize.
    For Level 2 and 3 activities you can change the naming to meet your existing convention. 

    You can add additional entities for parallel activities, click on the  sign to add entities, set the entity name and click Apply
    You can add multiple Requirement / Feature types and customize their names (e.g. Innovation Requirement, Enhancement Feature, etc.). This will enable to easily differentiate between different types of Requirements.

    Such entities can then include different custom tabs and/or fields according to your needs (currently supported for Level 2 and 3 only)
  6. Upon completion, click Apply and then  Save

See also -